Experts in Battery Power
for Demanding Applications

Sustainable Energy Technology Award

Energy Technology Division (ETD) of the Electrochemical Society (ECS), announces the establishment of the Energy Technology Division Walter van Schalkwijk Award in Sustainable Energy Technology. This award reflects the professional contributions of Walter van Schalkwijk in both industry and academia. Dr. van Schalkwijk has 40 years’ experience in the battery and fuel cell industry in research, product development, manufacturing, and applications engineering.

Click to enlarge